Who should enter?
Providers do not have to be of UK origin, but must have recently worked for a UK-based client or have a UK representative office offering services such as custody, fund account-ing, transfer agency, investment compliance, risk monitoring, audit services, pricing and monitoring, fund corporate services, securities lending, regulatory reporting, middle office, fund platforms, technology solutions and investor reporting.

Providers eligible for entry will include fund administration companies, specialist fund service and technology providers, accountants, lawyers, software companies.

Onshore and offshore centres offering fund administration services to UK based financial services firms qualify for the Best Centre for Fund Administration Award.

Entry requirements
Entrants will be asked to submit a case study or statement that fulfils stated objectives of each award. Details of this are in the Categories & Criteria section as well as on the online entry system.

Submissions will be accepted via the online entry system only. The deadline for submissions is 4th June 2018.

All information submitted will be for the use of judging and will remain confidential.

Submissions will be assessed by the appointed panel of judges. In assessing a submission, judges will be looking for the following, but not exclusive, attributes:

• The entry fulfils the stated award criteria and questions answered
• Clear identification of the service objectives
• Evidence of a satisfactory client outcome
• Key differentiators of your service/solution
• The use of innovation and/or technology brought to the task
• Levels of ongoing service and support to the client
• Levels of Best Practice

Submissions will be judged according to the stated criteria. In addition, judges can suggest an alternative category that best fulfils the entry criteria. There may also be an element of online voting for some categories.

Those judged best in their category will progress to the finalist stage. From the finalists, the judging panel will decide on the winning and highly commended entries. Third party agencies may be used to assess submissions and online voting may also be used. The judges' decision is final. The judges have the right to determine the standards of an award and to withhold an award in any category, if, in their view, the entries are not of sufficient merit. The judges also have the right to give a number of special awards if deemed appropriate.

The awards scheme is administered by Incisive Business Media, which will appoint a judging panel, com-posed of experts involved in the fund services industry.

2018 Judges

Jonathan Hammond, Catalyst
Richard Barrett, International Financial Data Services (IFDS)
Joanna Hall, Independent
Terry Huddart, LangCat
Paul Wilkinson, Northern Trust
Robert Mirksy, Eisner Amper